Brad Ngata Hair bio picture
  • Welcome to Brad Ngata Hair Direction…

    "Step into my world. Explore this site and let my team and I take you on a journey through a series of blogs and pages that we hope will inspire you, reflect your personal style, entertain, educate...and even amuse you a little! We hope you enjoy your exploration and we look forward to servicing you personally in the salon soon".

    For appointments: 284 CROWN ST, DARLINGHURST (02) 9281 1220

The Team

The Brad Ngata Hair Direction salon team is a stella group of Australia’s hair industry stars, committed to a policy of exclusive and focussed client sessions, following Brad’s own service mantra:

“…you’re the star, sweetheart!”

The Brad Ngata Hair Direction team comprises:
Brad Ngata – Company/Creative Director, L’Oreal Professional Ambassador,
Educator, Session Stylist, Parade Hair Director
(also see:
Glenn Chaplin – Company/Business Director
Nev Stevenson – Salon Co-ordinator (Darlinghurst)
Gael Donaldson – Salon Co-ordinator (Darlinghurst & Ivy)
Renee Hoare – 4-Star Stylist / Technical Director / Great Lengths Hair Extension Expert
Tare-Lee Mitchell – 4-Star Stylist/Technical Director
Joshua Cavanagh – Master Stylist / Colourist / Shu Uemura Haigo Artist
Stella Andhini – Master Stylist / Technical Director
Kelly Clarke-Duffy – Freelance Makeup Artist
Jaqueline Znidar – apprentice
Dillon Thomas – Salon assistant
Jess Cooper – P/T Salon assistant
Clipper – Chihuahua/ Salon Mascot

Ngata has mentored the session careers of many of his team, resulting in a celebrity who’s-who of credits including TV presenters Ruby Rose, Erika Heynatz, Jennifer Hawkins, Natlaie Bassingthwayte, Jodie Mears, Jamie Durie and Ian ‘Dicko’ Dickson; music performers including Silverchair’s Daniel Johns,Delta Goodram, Jimmy Barnes, David Campbell, Michael Buble,Shannon Noll, Missy Higgins and Brian McFadden; music groups like Sneaky Sound System, Human Nature, Thirsty Merc, The Veronicas, Human Nature and The Divinyls; actors including Portia de Rossi, Kate Beahan, Abbie Cornish and Emma Booth; International models including Alexandra Agnoston, Louise Van de Vorst and Miranda Kerr; and ‘It Girls’ Michelle Leslie and Pip Edwards.

The Brad Ngata Hair Direction team have won host of the industry’s most coveted awards in the past few years including:
‘Artistic Team of the Year’ (Australian Hair Fashion Awards 2006 winner, 2004 winner, 2005 finalist)
‘Salon Team of the Year’ (Australian Hair Expo 2006 winner, 2005 winner, 2007 finalist)
‘Salon Business of the Year’ (Australian Hair Fashion Awards 2005 winner, 2004 winner)
‘Apprentice of the Year’ (winner 2004, 2005 and 2006)
‘New Creative Force’ (Hair Expo 2006 winner, 2005 winner, 2008 finalist)
‘Colourist of the Year’ (Hair Expo Awards 2007 finalist, 2006 finalist)
‘Mens Hairdresser of the Year’ (Australian Hair Fashion Awards 2006 winner, 2005 winner)
‘Best Photographic Collection’ (Hair Expo Awards 2006 winner, 2005 winner, 2007 finalist).
G E T   Y O U R   F R E E   G I F T   H E R E